• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

iding too high

Newbie here so please be gentle. I have a 99 24v, 4x4 auto 134k miles that started idling at 1000 rpm's and has a miss to it. Happened out of the blue while wife was driving. Idle stays at 1k and misses unless put in gear. when put in gear, it idles @ 900 rpm and smoothes out under load of trans while in gear. Truck runs out great as long as its accelerating but when you let off throttle you can hear it miss. Fuel psi is 19 at idle with a air dog 100 lift pump. Truck is stock besides lift pump. Only code its giving is p0234 and I found waste gate stuck. All exh temps from exh man are within 40 deg f of each other. Iat, ect , and map look good on scanner. Batteries are 6 months old and test good. I have checked and cleaned grounds. I have a timbo apps about 1 year old. Truck doesn't smoke any out exh pipe. I checked for ac voltage and got a high of .030vac. Any ideas? What will make a cummins idle high? ecm? I have auto enginuity on my laptop to scan with. Please help!

Edited by Itaintez
forgot to add some info