• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Hello from 67Cuda

Hello,

I am new to this forum.  I have 2 Cummins, a Hemi Magnum, a CR-V, and a Town & Country, AND a 1967 Barracuda Convertible.  It is a work in progress right now, but hope to have it running soon.

I also have a 1991 Harley Springer with a sidecar and a Can-Am Spyder.

I am a 34 year veteran of the military that came out missing my right leg at the hip.  I still work on my MOPARS, but not as fast as before.

I have a 2002 3/4 ton Dodge Cummins, 218,000 miles, that has decided it doesn't want to run until I have gone about a mile.  I have let it idle for about an hour in neutral to warm up, no luck on the problem.  I have installed a FAS pump and filter set, no change, Installed a pickup straw and new lines, no change except now it runs out of fuel at about a 1/4 of tank so the straw is too short.  Has a new APPS, adjusted per the manual but still no change.  I have a new MAP sensor coming but am not hopeful with it.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

If I don't get it fixed soon it will go up for sale, tired of fighting it.

Again, Hello to all.  I look forward to watching the forum.

Later,

Larry  "67 Cuda"

Welcome. Sorry to hear of your troubles. The best place to put this would be in the 2nd gen forum. It will get much more visibility. Have you ever checked for any trouble codes? They would help. Anything right now would be just guessing.