• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Tuner, turbo, injectors?

Hello Guys, This is my first time posting but Ive been a long time lurker. Im about to drop a 24 valve vp44 engine into my 2007 F550 superduty  I'll probably  start pulling the engines in Febuary.

Ive already started to order parts for the swap but I would appreciate any help in pointing me in the right direction When It comes to the Tunner, turbo, injectors....

A little info on the chassis and what it will be doing...The Chassis is a 2007 F550 with a manual ZF-6 transmission 4x4. It is Roll-off truck that I haul dumpsters with and Ive hauled loads up to 10,000 - 12000lbs but the usual is around 8000lbs...

Im located on an island in the Caribbean that is about 32 square miles so there really is no Long stretch of highway here but Im always going up a hill or coming down.

The 24 valve engine has about 125xxx miles on it. I just dropped on a new o-ringed head with Hamilton 103 valve springs and Heavy duty push rods and Head Studs. Ill probablyad an exhaust brake at the end of the build...Also I  dont really have a HP goal but if I had to put a number id say around 500hp.

I was considering a ts mvp/tst powermax stack with 150hp F1 injectors and Dps fummins compounds or a Dps 62/65/12 single, What are your thoughts?... I would love to be able to drive the truck and not baby the pedal to much for concern of clouding the road...

Sorry if my thoughts are all over the place...

Happy Thanksgiving!!