• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

92 F350 6.7 cummins/allison swap & MPG questions

s4door

Hello everyone. I'm new to the Mopar1973man site. I joined to show my conversion so I could maybe be of help to someone doing something similar. I would also like to reach out to see if anyone has tips for tweaking my EFILive tuning to possibly increase my daily driving MPG's. I currently get a steady 15 MPG with regular driving around which is mostly 2 lane roads and highways at 55-58 MPH. On a couple of longer Highway trips I've averaged high 16-17 mpg. Those numbers are logged over 20,000 miles since I did the engine rebuild/conversion.  I've read the earlier posts on VP tuning on the earlier fuel systems and was wondering if some of the  tuning that worked well on those systems would work on my setup.  I know that It's a boxy big truck and maybe that's as good as it can get with the weight and wind drag ect. As with a lot of you guys I'm always wondering if I could do better. As I stated earlier if anyone is thinking of a similar conversion I'd be glad to answer any questions you might have.

• Like 3