• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

New Error: P0122 APPS Sensor Signal Voltage Too Low - Where to begin?

DTC P0122: APP SENSOR SIGNAL VOLTAGE TOO LOW Monitor & Set Conditions Accelerator Pedal Position Sensor(APPS) voltage is monitored when the engine is running. DTC may be stored if low

Hi all, I'm new to this issue, just wondering if I should just install a Timbo APPS Sensor and hope that fixes it, or look into other potential issues, or both.

If both where should I begin trouble shooting this code?

I'm sure there's a writeup in this magical world somewhere if anyone can share any link(s) with me it would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions advise, etc.

Look in the articles section, 2nd gen, 24v, engine, obdll error codes and its there. I would link it but this tablet wont let me for some reason. 

A timbo is good to have if your OE has bit the dust. It is even good to have if yours has not kicked the bucket.. 

• Like 1

1 minute ago, dripley said:

Look in the articles section, 2nd gen, 24v, engine, obdll error codes and its there. I would link it but this tablet wont let me for some reason. 

A timbo is good to have if your OE has bit the dust. It is even good to have if yours has not kicked the bucket..