• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

I have been involved in electronics as a hobby for over 50 years.I am a Amateur Extra Class Ham Radio Operator. Now that said.I have learned one thing. Heat is the enemy of electronics. No way around it. Especially solid state stuff.I wasn't aware of how much electronics are in the vp44, and I don't know how much are in other injector pumps.Today I drove on a trip that was 35 miles one way, and came back. Ok no big trip. I drove at 52 mph, and tested fuel milage, and fuel pressure to my pump. Milage turned out to be about 25 mpg, and fuel pressure was around 12 psi. for the trip.When I came home I made a routine inspection under the hood, and I reached down and touched the plate where the electronics are located. Wow Hot HOt HOT. Now this is on a 80 degree day with easy driving. I don't even want to think how much HELL the components are going through on a hard pull up a hill on a 105 degree day.It is no wonder there are so many failures of the components..I have no answer to the problem other then maybee putting a vent from an air conditioner on it, and I don't think there would be enough air to do anything.I really feel that the designers never considered this when they put out the product.I am sorry but all the two cycle oil in the world won't cool our components. Lube the pump! Yes. Make it last longer Yes!Anyway that is my rant against the manufacturer today. Other opinions on this matter might help get rid of dissapointment of the