• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Ubuntu/Linux/...

ISX

I want to try this thing out. I have a separate hard drive with windows 8 on it that I will gladly format. Can't believe what a joke 8 is. I am not that good with software related crap so if anyone wants to see how it's done (by means of someone who isnt very computer savvy) then watch this thread as I will post screenshots and stuff (if I can figure out how). Maybe I am just setting myself up for disaster but I don't think I have anything to lose. I am big on a fancy interface though.. If I wanted it to look like windows 95 I woulda kept windows 95. So I am currently downloading it from here and then I will throw it on a USB stick. Stay tuned.

• Owner

Between Rogan and myself I cand guide you to getting setup with Ubuntu Linux... I highly suggest you get x64 workstation not the x64 Server. As a noob you'll want to use the graphical interface a bit more till you get you feet wet with the terminal screen. Most everything is done a terminal windows kind of like a DOS box. But with lots more power. The other fact is in Linux you are not setup as a Admin (root). Your setup as a user so all the high power functions as disable like installing software etc. Now Ubuntu is good about software because you can search there software database and it will install it for you. If you have call me I'll guide you in Linux... :thumbup2:

(Posted with Ubuntu / Firefox) :woot: