• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

02 3500 dually extending frame to make 84" cta

I'm a pro welder Looking to extend my 2002 3500 dually from 60" (56"actual) to 84" so I can put a 10' morgan dry cargo van body on it.Frame questions: To do this I'll need extra frame rail material which I'm hoping to rape from another salvage frame.My question is this:Are the 2500 frames the same as the 3500 frames the same material thickness, bolt holes & dimensions etc? I already know length variables exist depending on quad cab short bed etc. Just wondering about all the mounting holes for the axle, & material thickness etc. Thanks

not sure on the frame differences but are you extending the frame behind the axle or are you splitting the frame ahead of the axle and lengthening? sounds like a cool project though!