• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Why I am here

kerley

My name is Kerley.I am a retired contractor from California and Nevada.Six years ago my best buddy died. He willed me his 1998.5 Dodge 4x4. I had it shipped from Nevada to Alabama, where we chose to retire. The dodge sat for three years. I did not really need it as I drove my 1990 Dodge Cummins/4x4 which was pretty much bullet proof. Finally I sold the 1990 and put the 1998.5 back into service. First I installed new battries and windshield wipers and serviced it completely. It ran alright but never had much energy. One day we went to town and I needed fuel. Pulled into a BP where they advertised diesel fuel. I pulled up to the diesel pump. When I flipped open the fuel door and stuck my hand in to remove the fuel cap a damned hornet stung the xxx out of me. I was pissed off and grabbed the green fuel nozzle, determined to get revenge and filled my tank with gasoline. I paid no attention and fired her up and got about a 1/2 mile and she died. I then knew what I had done. I called a tow truck and was towed to a diesel repair shop. They said they could fix it for about one hundred dollars, I was releaved. I told the mechanic that I wanted the fuel tank drained and the fuel lines blown out with fresh diesel, he assured me that that is what they would do. About one hour later I was told that the truck was repaired as requested and also installed a new fuel filter and five gallons of fresh diesel fuel.., I paid $113.00 a