• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

New Cummins

So if all goes well, I will be selling my 04 QCSB Hemi tomorrow and I will be getting a 2004.5 2500 QCSB with 87k on the clock. I'm no mechanic but I know my way around a gasser but I have never owned a diesel before. I MAY have been spending a majority of my time at work researching diesels and reading on this forum and others to start learning. If you Cummins Gods could give me a quick crash course on daily diesel ownership that would be much appreciated. Things like not to let it idle to warm up, change fuel filters, dont shut her off when the turbo is spooled etc. Just little things that differ from a gasser.

Welcome Kyle, where about in Tampa are you? We have a group of guys that get together every now and then and at the local truck and tractor pulls. I would check for blowby after the truck is at operating temp. Front end parts could be getting close to the point that they need to be replaced because that little 6 cylinder is HEAVY!:thumbup2: