• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

12V Heads

Hello all, I am new to this forum, I am also new to Cummins engines and I am pretty new to diesels in general. I put an old N/A 6.2 in my gasser 1992 Suburban. I was following some leads on 2-stroke oil in diesel and found a huge thread on the Cummins forum. Well, from that thread I followed Michael to here. Michael I just want to thank you for all your research. I am about to put all that information to the test with my 6.2. The main reason that I posted here is to find out some things about the 12V engines. Someone told me that the 12V had poorly designed head, I don't know if that is true or not. Could someone fill me in on this? I want to get a Cummins for an engine swap and I want to get the right one. I want an all mechanical engine so that is why I started looking at the 12V. If there is a problem with the head on the 12V then would it be possible to put a P pump on a 24V and make it all mechanical? Assuming that the head design on the 24V is good.Thanks for all the help.