• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Stutter/ throttle cut out at low speed

Hi everyone im pretty new to the whole forum thing as you can tell. I have been having some issues with my truck recently and cant seem to figure it out so that is what led me here as i know mopar1973man is a very reputable person throughout the forum community. I have a 1999 2500 24 valve automatic with the dreaded VP44. The truck is stock other than a five inch straight pipe. When I purchased the truck the man told me that the IP had been replaced before an gave me that receipt which says it was done around 150,xxx.  Earlier I went out and started my truck let it warm up for about ten to twelve minutes an went on my way might i add it is around 48 to 50 degrees here where i am. Well after i pulled out onto the road i was going up a small incline and the truck stuttered like it was missing then stopped for a moment then did it again all in the span of about ten seconds. Immediately after the check engine light came on once i got to where i was going i left the truck running then drove straight to my local auto zone an the truck ran just fine at idle and under acceleration (never got in it to much) the whole way there. When the man came out to plug in the scan tool he cut the truck off plugged it in and turned the ignition on and could not get a code so he had me start the truck an he tried again still no code so im left scratching my head. The truck hasn`t done this that i can recall even in just