• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

On a tight budget - Power Puck Question

Sorry, Newbie here. Unfortunately, as a farmer, I have very limited play money, I can't afford a $4-600 programmer, however I was recently able to swing a Diablo Sport Power-Puck. Everything I've read suggested that it is the best bang for the buck. As advertised, it made a definite improvement, but there is still a definite turbo lag. I know, that's the nature of the beast. I was wondering what effect a boost fooler and/or Boost elbow would have combined with the power puck. Does the Puck already do boost fooling, or would it help or hinder. Also where would the fooler go, between the MAPP sensor and the Puck, or between the Puck and the stock harness? Any help would be appreciated.

Does it connect to the MAP sensor with a T connector or not?If it tees into the map sensor harness then it does the boost fooling if not then you probably have no boost fooling with it. This is my opinion as I am not up on the diablo but thet is how the boost fooling is done on the second gen 24 valves.

DON'T run the boost elbow without a way to fool boost. i found out the hard way as i was pulling a car hauler uphill on the highway on ramp. 4th gear had nothing and i wasn't picking up speed with cars zipping by on a 70mph highway! :banghead: they were honking at me and using swear words:stuned: