• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Good afternoon everyone, forum newbie here. Looking for help with an issue on my 2001 5.9 Automatic. I've owned this truck for a couple of years now and had various issues fixed. But one that I can not get fixed is a complete lack of power towing. I have a 27ft 5th wheel thats only ~8000 Lbs. The truck alone with me and my passengers / family weighs 7980. So, I'm just around 16,000. Going down the highway, especially starting up any grades I rapidly loose speed. I've towed as long as I have been driving with other rigs and know that when you loose momentum its likely not coming back. But to the point...