• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

John Deere Smoking Problems

Gil2264

We have three John Deere tractors. Two 2006 model 6615's and one 2001 model 6405. The 6405 has started blowing large amounts of blue white (unburnt fuel) smoke when going down hill under partial throttle. Now one of the 6615's is beginning to to the same. Pulling the throttle back to idle stops the smoke. I'm kind of suspecting leaky injectors. But I'm not a diesel mechanic. Some of our other older tractors are also beginning to smoke. Should we be adding two stroke oil to their fuel due to the ULSD. Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks for the plug Mike! :thumbup2: We would love to hear about the issues you having on TFF but before I can reply with a more accurate answer, the duty cylce or use these tractors are put to would be helpful in diagnosing the problem. Smoke can be caused by a number of issues. Many times on these tractors that don't get a lot of a long, high power duty cycle and/or spend a lot of time idling tend to smoke a good bit until run for a hard days work.