• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

HI, so this is my first time posting on here. I just found it other day. Anyway been having some trouble with my transmission. When it shifts to third gear it revs real high but will eventually shift. Been talking with goerends since I have some of there parts vb/tc. They say my 3rd gear clutches probably went out. Anyone one on here ever rebuild a transmission. Thinking about doing it myself.

Yea , It sounds the same. I thought maybe it was a solinoid but I ran a pressure check on the 3rd gear port. I put the truck up on blocks and ran it through the gears. When it hit third gear I had pressure on the gauge. Gorends told me to do that.

HI, so this is my first time posting on here. I just found it other day. Anyway been having some trouble with my transmission. When it shifts to third gear it revs real high but will eventually shift. Been talking with goerends since I have some of there parts vb/tc. They say my 3rd gear clutches probably went out. Anyone one on here ever rebuild a transmission. Thinking about doing it myself.

If my rebuild kit shows up in time I am planning on rebuilding transmission Saturday and making a how to thread. I seem to have back luck getting parts on time and them being correct so we'll see how it goes.