• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

mystery wire

Hi guys newbie here,My pyrometer gauge stopped working and through my check I found the wire I tapped according to diesel manor install instructions lost power.All fuses check out O.K. Everything appears to work also.But I'm concerned this wire does something somewhere and I don't want a problem.According to the wiring diagram in the manual I downloaded from this site the wire is black/red but the wire is clearly black and tan.Any help with this would be appreciated.I'll attach a picture from the install instruction.post-11336-138698181082_thumb.jpg