• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Hello all, Fron Syracuse, NY

MoparDave68

Hey Y'all, I'm Mick.I drive a '01 2500 QCLB, I love m,y truck a.k.a. "The Black Pearl". I do all my own work, dive in head first and hope for the best most of the time. But I manage to get-r-done! I build, customize and repair fire trucks for a living, also build rustic furniture on the side. I am an EVT certified technician. I love learning more about these awesome engines and am excited to be on board here. Feel free to ask anything lol. :thumbup2:

• Owner

Ask away Mike! What is your proffered Fire Apparatus??

:think: Ohhh... Man... :drool: I would like to be driving a 2000 or newer truck but all we got here is 1960 to 1994 if that... Mostly have older 2 1/2 ton military fire trucks and water tenders. A few structure engines and a few brush trucks. Thinking of that I've got a 1985 International truck body with a Detroit V6 Diesel that has the air compressor on the back I need to find out about the regulator on that beast I'm pretty sure its just running away and over loading the tanks (120-130 PSI) and constant sneezing. Then the same truck has a rear axle oil seal gone. (Standard fix). If you got any information on that compressor I would love to have it. :drool: