• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

A Great Way To Gardening...

hex0rz

• Staff

My vegies exploded with growth when I mixed in about 50 % compost.

My neighbor uses lots peat moss (expensive) and his veg garden is almost like a jungle :cheers:

I cannot get the above video to work for me.

Edited by JAG1

• Staff

Thank You I got it that time.

Interesting intro to a better way of gardening and staying healthy. I studied some of that in years past, John Jeavens method and so forth. But I'm terribly lazy about gardening.

I plan on doing more however, because the food in the stores is getting fake and flakier with every passing day. I can't believe some of the $#!t from the stores. We keep trying the most expensive only to find we're ripped off again.

Thank you.

Edited by JAG1

• Owner

Gardening here is really difficult. There is couple of problems.

1. Animals. If you just plant your garden in a open piece of ground then every deer and what not will come and eat it for you. So now oyu must fence off you garden and the fence has to be about 6 foot tall. So we tend to garden on the deck using flower pots and the deer typically won't come near the house.

2. Only certain thing will grow here because of the ground, temperature and short growing season. Like corn is a no go it will not mature quick enough. But now radishes, lettuce, herbs, potatoes, wheat (no comment from Dripley!) all grow really well here.

• Like 1

• Staff