• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Computer Repairs and Linux Operating Systems

• Owner

Hey gang, I know a lot of you know that I'm a diesel technician as well a Computer Technician. 

If there is anyone that would like to have my services I'm more than willing to aid you in converting away from Microsoft Products and getting you set up with one of the many versions of Linux. For my PCs here at home I use Ubuntu 22.04 LTS Linux. Very stable and still after all these years no virus issues, no malware, etc. A clean system that isn't resource hungry like any Microsoft version. 

I would suggest any newbie that wishes to join the Linux family I would highly suggest Ubuntu Linux. Software is plentiful and external devices like Printers can be set up fairly easily. I recently did a conversion for some friends in Riggins, ID after a hacker had gained access to their bank account and their Windows PC. After the conversion of the software, they have been secure enough to open infected emails without a single worry of harm or attack. Why? Because Linux systems are built in a manner that will not execute any files that have been downloaded from the internet or email. The only thing you can do at that point is open the file as a text document in a non-executing fashion which now allows the person to see all the malware inside that email. Kind of a cool trick but protected from any harm to your PC.