• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Pop/miss At Certain Throttle Position

flyingf

Im a newbie!! Frank from texas. 07 mega 4x4 dually 5.9 cummins, fresh rebuild, arson kit cp3, rebuilt stock sticks, new tank pump, frame mounted 2micron filter, new map sensors, 63/68/14mm turbo, hamilton 210/188 cam, 160# springs, built 48re, new tps, bullydog gt usually ran on performance to help spool. Pop/miss at 20% throttle. Has done this forever. Even b4 rebuild. Have replaced everything and done everything i can think off. I am missing something tho. I am a field tech for caterpillar and this cummins has me stumbed. Also egts run high. 1000-1400 at cruising speeds. Love my truck but getting to my witts end on this and dont know what else to do. Oh and put a new ecm and updated flash program from dodge to see if it made any diff. None. AND truck only and has always since i have had it 12 to 13 mpg on highway and 11 to 12 city mpg. 5000# load to houston, 8to 9 mpg. HELP PLEASE!!!

Yes sir i did. I replaced them 8 months before i did the rebuild. Had them tested by a bosch auth shop in houston. I took them back where i bought and they sent them there. I wanted to have them tested since i was doing an out of frame rebuild with mods. My shop said they tested within spec to run them. Guess maybe i should have gotten a 2nd opinion.