• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

I am no tire expert by any means but was told this second hand info, so take it for what its worth. lol
A guy bought a trailer second hand and it had been barely used maybe 4 years old. He took it on a 300 mile round trip to haul some propane tanks ends up blowing 6 new tires that came with the trailer, the two that didn't blow had already been replaced. Tire sales man told him there is a active ingredient in the rubber that if not used will cause tire to break down the cord and come apart.

• Owner

Most tire failures are because people tow at excessive speeds. There is very few ST tires that are rated for over 65 MPH. Like with my trailers (utility and RV) I never tow faster than 55-60 MPH and never had a tire issue. I know both trailers have tires rated for MAX speed of 65 MPH. But how long do you expect a tire to last right at RED LINE? Just like saying your going to run your engine at red line and not expect it to throw parts.

Second problem is over loading the ST tire with too much weight.

Third problem is under-inflating a ST tire.