• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Electrical guidance.. adding lights

I'm not good at all when it comes to electrical. I would like to wire up some fog lights, rear back up lights, third brake light on my topper and moon visor lighting.

I'd like to know if I can just wire the third brake light into the tail light or hitch wiring without a relay? It's LED I believe...

The moon visor lighting... can I just wire it into the headlight switch somehow.. without relay?

I already have fog lights in the factory location in the bumper but are not factory wired. The previous owner installed with relay and toggle. I want to run another set of fog lights under the bumper on a toggle. I have wiring and relay that came with it. I will basically look at the other fog lights and duplicate how it is run.

I want to install additional reverse/spot lights and have it on a toggle and not come on with the reverse lights. I will use these when needed.. like hooking up to camper in the dark. I will need a relay and wiring for this. Having never bought a relay before... where do I get one and how do I choose one?

My battery already has multiple wires running to it and don't want to put anymore on it. In fact... I'd like to reduce them. Can I put a junction somewhere to accommodate all extra positive wiring? Same question for relays? Already have one just sitting behind the battery for existing fogs. 

Thanks!!!

• Owner
5 minutes ago, dodgedieselnewbie said: