• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Fuel sump and airdog fp150 install

So I installed my 7x.0105 injectors last weekend but ran out of time to do my airdog and sump.

It always seems to be the boss lady has stuff for me to do when I want to work on my truck so yet again I'm only left with Sunday to play.

was a pretty straight forward install on the injectors seeing as my day job is a diesel tech so was a walk in the park for me. Had them in and set the overhead in about 2 hours. Truck runs awesome, but I'm glued to my FP gauge and getting on it obviously the pressure was dropping more than I liked. Drive it nice and it stayed right around 10 psi. Still I needed to install the airdog just was waiting for the weekend to come. I gathered all the necessary things I needed during the corse of the week (push lock jic fittings, 1/2 brass tee, and some new fleet guard filters, piece of 1 1/2 od stainless pipe) and woke up bright and early to overcast sky's and 80% chance of rain.☹️ Figures but I said hell with it if it rains it's just water. So I got the airdog mounting bracket on the frame slapped on the pump and filters ran all the lines. Built my own return pipe to put inline with the filler neck because I didn't feel like dropping the tank and the sump I got didn't require me to. Used a piece of S/S pipe drilled a hole big enough for a 1/2" pipe bushing to fit and burned the bushing in. Screwed my brass 1/2" jic fitting into it and cut my filler tube hose and installed that