• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Considering buying a deleted 6.7. What do I need to know?

Moosewala

Hello everyone,,

I'm new to diesel trucks but looking to buy an F350 to haul my camper while I travel full time. I just put money down on a 2014 F350 dually and the dealer mentioned that it is deleted. I've only just researched enough to even know what this means, and haven't had the truck inspected by a mechanic yet.

Is it safe/legal/a good idea to buy a deleted truck? Is the dealership that's selling it legit for doing so? What things do I need to know about dpf deletes in general as a diesel newbie, and what questions should I be asking the salesman and the mechanic? Thank you for any advice you guys have! 

the epa is pretty hard on deletes now.  If you are not inclided to replace all that stuff down the road I wouldn't.  

Depending on where you live you might not even be able to get it on the road.  

Its not legal, and the dealership cannot legally sell it. 

It can be a good idea

it can be safe depending on how it was done.   

• Like 1

If you have to have any emissions inspections done to keep it registered, it will fail. Even places that don't do emissions testing but require inspection are supposed to fail it, some shops will, some won't.