• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Building a he351 standalone controller

Hi everyone as I'm relatively new to this I would like to say thanks for the add I have been researching on making a standalone controller for my 351 vgt I was going the lilbb route but the website no longer works you can't buy anything and cannot register to ask in their forum and I seen the write-up in this form which is very detailed and thorough but my main question is has anyone done it here that still runs it and did you run lbb's box or build your own? I'm looking for the breadboard to build the lbbs box cause I have everything to solder it into it

Actually isn't really all that hard, if you can type numbers in boxes and add a few sensors, you can do a lot. The hard work has already been done by others and posted in various places. Starting from a fully mechanical no extra sensor 12V is going to be a bit of a time sink. I consider it a hobby as my truck is a ....... forth? vehicle and is only used for trailers or farm. A little down time isn't going do anything more than a minor annoyance for me.

Still, if you were to start tinkering, it wouldn't be hard to get everything set up and tested/working on the bench and install everything in a weekend.

It is a fun turbo.