• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

I am a newbie here but I have been reading for several days and most everyone can only get maybe 18-20 mpg out of a 24v. Trying to figure out how my truck gets such good mileage. Can get 24+ with a steel Knaphiede bedcover that wieghs 1200#. I AM NOT COMPLAINING!!!!!! Just trying to figure this out... No electronics on truck. tires 245/75-16LT 3.55 auto

• Owner

Good tune is all I can say leave well enough alone... :smart: Now as for myself and ISX we've been studying this and not found a exact answer to why some people get super good number for MPG's and others are in the dump. But driving habits, speed, weather, tires, gearing, etc all play a role in the MPG game...