• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Big trouble costing me big money.....

Hello everyone, im new in this diesel world, as well on this forum, im having trouble with my 01 3500 dodge 24 valves cummins 4x4 dually, im getting only 14 mpg on highway, the only error codes that im getting is the 122 (apps low voltage), could the apps be the reason of mi really low mpg's?, cause im getting a timbo's apps next week.Thank you guysGreetings from Mexico

• Owner

Welcome to the site... :cool: As for the APPS sensor no it not going to degrade it that much... But you could try a APPS reset and see if that helps. http://mopar.mopar1973man.com/cummins/2ndgen24v/apps/apps.htm (Bottom of the page) Thing is I would help to fill out your signature with all the toys and mods on your truck and what year... But if you fuel pressure is low and your injection pump is getting weak then you will see poor MPG's. any fuel pressure below 10 PSI at anytime is a FAIL period. http://mopar.mopar1973man.com/cummins/2ndgen24v/fuel-pressure/fuel-pressure.htm

• Like 1