• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Site Changes - Thoughts and comments

• Owner

Ok Gang. We've been in a problem state with vBulletin 4.2.0 with the IE10 bug. I'm been researching the idea of moving to another software either freeware or commercial. So I'm still studying different name brands and platforms to see what will fit the best.Problem is some of my plugins (addons) are not got to be present in the new software so I'm looking to rid the site of these addon's on simply it the best I can without losing to much of the function and layout. The biggest one will be the point market and experience which never seem to hit well here. So like with the Download thread I talked about pulling the limited membership and the premium membership because those are tied to the experience addon which used experience points to change users membership automatically for me. So that whole function will end up getting removed. Since the site will end up being changed software wise in the long haul might well discuss it and get feedback on how people would like to modify or change the way the site is to fit them maybe better.Feedback and questions welcomed!

how many users here use IE10? maybe promote Firefox or chrome. i know there is a plugin you can add to the VB side or the web server side to track the browser type and OS and what not.i don't know what loosing the auto upgrading of members is going to do to you. more work? or will we all be equal?

• Owner