• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Anyone here a woodworker?

hex0rz

Ugh, this is frustrating. I was never a woodworker by trade and have pretty basic skills when it comes to that sort of thing. I was hoping to see if anyone here knows what my problems could be...

I'm getting my butt into gear and trying to get my beehives built before mid-april when I'm supposed to receive my bees. I'm buying 2x8 lumber and ripping them on end to make 1x8 out of it. I'm trying to make sure I get clean cuts as possible but there are a couple issues I'm running into.

I've been borrowing the in-laws table saw, its a cheap 10" portable skil table saw. When I mean cheap, I mean cheap. I'm disappointed in SKIL! I've been able to manage to make it work alright so far. Definitely triple checking the fence for straightness.

I presume the blade they had on it was the original that came with it. Piece of junk, I almost went deaf using the dang thing! So, I broke down and went out and got the DIABLO brand blade. I believe I got a 40T blade and then got an 8" dade blade set as well.

So, I'm having two problems: