• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

When it Rains it Pours

It started out with a leaking water pump then a belt then a alt. then a heater core then and fan motor. :cry: 
Take it from me, when you buy a water pump get it from Cummins. The parts store suc. When they sell you one for 59.00 at Oreillys and cummins is 153.00 there is a reason for that.

I have been running an Autozone water pump for the last three years with no issues. I also had to replace the alternator at the same time due to the rusty water sprayed into it from the water pump.

• Owner

I tend to wonder about some part and why they fail. Is the failure from something the owner is doing or not doing? (Not pointing fingers but looking at why's). Like why is it that NAPA sells fuel shut solenoid for these prices but LarryB sells a cheaper one but its a better solenoid? Just because its OEM or higher price doesn't exactly state the quality of the part. Just food for thought...