• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

2000 3500 no power,sucks fuel like it's free

Newbie here and I don't want  to beat a dead horse,BUT,! Here I go. Have a 2000 3500 dually, 5spd ,4:10s 185000 miles. This thing is useless,very disappointing TRUCK,but I like it!  On the same roads,pulling the same loads that I did with my 401 powered Jeep Cherokee. This TRUCK would never keep up! I have replaced the lift pump, injection pump, all the filters, clean the fuel system out, rebuilt the turbo, replace the gate valve. I have good fuel pressure, plenty of boost. Sucks fuel like it's free. Everything except for gate valve is stock.No exaggeration,,, it Hardly pulls my 1car trailor.Ready to burn it! I got it to carry my truck camper an tow my trailer with JEEP on it at the same time. Not gonna happen  HELP

Have you done a boost leak test?  What does plenty of boost mean? 10 psi? 20 psi?

Read the live data going down the road from the sensors, such as map values?  A low reading map sensor can make the truck hard to reach 65 with.

How fast are you trying to tow?  

Stock tire size?

Stock tires. Just installed a new autometer boost gauge. Just like to drive the speed limit. If I get on the pedal,it will hit  30lbs boost. Don't want to race, just do it's job. Have replaced map sensor, it was the first thing I did because it showed an over boost code that never came back,but haven't checked its reading 

• Owner