• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Injector Sizes And Turbo Discussion. . .

#1 - I'm not an expert, and don't really have any personnel experience on the subject. #2 - This info is probably not going to be dead on or 100% true, but that's kinda gonna be the point of this thread. I want opinions voiced, and I want to be corrected if I'm wrong. Some of this info is old news to some of you, but I hope it could help some newbs that are wanting to upgrade injectors and/or turbo(s). First I'm going to post roughly how much horsepower a specific size 7 hole injector will add: (I use 7 hole, because it is the most common injector in a 24 valve - 6, 7, and 8 hole can be used on a 24V) 7x.0071 = Stock HO 7x.0075 = Stock SO 7x.0079 = RV275 7x.008 = +60HP/+70HP 7x.009 = +100HP/+125HP 7x.010 = +150HP 7x.011 = +175HP 7x.012 = +200HP 7x.013 = +225HP 7x.014 = +250HP Keep in mind, a specific size doesn't mean it adds a specific horsepower; it just depends on the injector. Here's some links to some very good information on injectors and turbos: 1( http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/98-5-02-performance-parts-discussion/216421-injector-myth.html 2( http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/98-5-02-performance-parts-discussion/216850-all-injector-info-youll-ever-want.html 3( http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/98-5-02-performance-parts-discussion/219043-injectors-turbos.html 4( http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/98-5-02-performance-parts-discussion/585794-turbo-spec-compilation.html As the first link t