• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Career Change.... Whats It Like As Rv Salesperson?

JAG1

• Staff

I've been a contractor all my life (32 yrs.) but changes in the construction/ remodel biz has changed.

So I went and got thru my first interview, approved for the next step to go into rv sales.

Was wondering if anyone knows anything or had experience with such as it's all terribly and I do mean hugely new to me. With the Good...the Bad and the ugly.... I think I can do pretty well in this biz.

What do you guys think? At least it easier than dealing with the heavy work, building Depts. and the politics.

Thank you guys for bein' the best around here.

Mike

You beat me to that one. The only experience I have is on the other side of the desk.

I understand your frustration with building. We used to build Taco Bells in 45 days, Burger Kings in 60 days, CFA's used to be 12 to 14 weeks and now they are 16 to 18 weeks. To many rules and bureaucracies to deal with. I spend 30 to 35% of my time dealing with those issues just to complete a job. It aint no fun.

Good luck with your endeavor.

• Staff

I hear ya' Driply, That one little town called Hubbard did it for me and the client. We were a year and still not done jumping thru all their hoops. Problem was they were broke. Kept adding more and more hoops and charges.

They were like this Environmental protection Dept. .........neurotics carried to the extreme. as it were