• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

0122 followed by 1693 once APPS is replaced

Hello everyone. I'm on my third APPS in less than a year in my 2000 2500. Once replaced, code 0122 is gone, but I then get 1693. The APPS have lasted anywhere from three months, to three days, to even six hours. Then, the surging at around 50-55mph(after OD kicks in, if I'm not gettin on it)starts again. It will even do it with no code 0122 or check engine light. I have zero experience in how ECM and PCM codes work. If the 1693 isn't cleared after replacement, will it still think there is a problem, and could that be causing this screwy, vicious circle?