• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Not running well and don't know whats wrong

MobyDick

Hi folks I am new to the forum. I am a contractor by trade. I can build you just about anything from the ground up. When it comes to vehicles particulary diesel my knowledge is limited. That being said I have a 2005 Ram 2500 and she is acting up. Over the past few weeks from idle to 1500 rpm the truck sputters, vibrates and just runs like crap in general. The truck also acts like the cruise control is set sometimes the throttle won't back down for a good 30 seconds. I will be sitting at a light, motor running at 1500 rpm holding the brake down so she won't take off. I did an oil change, I changed the fuel filter and made sure air filter was good. On a side note and I know this is bad and I take full credit for the stupidity(I should have read the owners manual) that recent fuel filter change was the first one ever and I bought it new:doh:I have run sea foam in the fuel as well as diesel kleen and the problem is not going away.Suggestions, thoughts, has anyone heard of this problem before??

Fill out you "signature" about your truck............year, modifications etc. Off hand, it sounds like a "lift pump" issue to me.But more info from you is needed!!!SeaFoam and DieselKleen...........gag me with a spoon!!!!!!! No, no, no, no, no!!!!!!!!!!! Please stop!!!!