• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Stock Fuel Filter

Im new to the world of stock fuel filters seeing I cut my bracket off my old truck and used it to hold isolator about 12 years ago lol. I was about to remove this one when someone on here told me in kind words that that was dumb :lmao: So what brand seems to be the best? 

• Owner

Not sure what you mean on cutting off the bracket? I'm assuming isolator like fuel pressure? Photo would be nice to see what you mean.

I would attempt to replace the stock filter back so you have you WIF light, possibly fuel heater for the cooler winter months I know your in Texas but furl heater is used with temps below +60°F. Warm fuel ignites faster and easier.

That was on my old truck, I took a hacksaw cut the L bracket off filter housing to use the bolt holes and mounted the isolator to that. You convinced me to keep stock filter housing for reasons you just mentioned. Im just curious as what filter to run in it.

• Owner