• Welcome To Mopar1973Man.Com LLC

We are a privately owned support forum for the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels. All information is free to read for everyone. To interact or ask questions you must have a subscription plan to enable all other features beyond reading. Please go over to the Subscription Page and pick out a plan that fits you best. At any time you wish to cancel the subscription please go back over to the Subscription Page and hit the Cancel button and your subscription will be stopped. All subscriptions are auto-renewing. 

Tools to keep in your truck ??

Okay since I'm a newb i'd like to know what you guys keep on hand for an emergency repair. Here's what I have underneath the back seat. End wrenches up to 1 1/4" socket set up to the same size. Misc screwdrivers and pliers and an extra fuel filter.Is there anything else that would be a must have besides extra ammo?? LOLLB

• Owner

I must be crazy then... 2 MRE's1 Blanket1 Bottle of water1 Cell phone1 Basic set of sockets and wrenches1 spare fuel filter2 Screwdrivers (philips and flat)1 Pair of pilers1 Leatherman tool Most of the time the socket set is left at home... But 160K miles and still going without failure! Thank you Cummins! :thanks:

I must be really crazy. I have towing balls, a couple hoses, few clamps in the tool box. Inside the truck I have a pocket knife, a few screw drivers, a crescent wrench, and a pair of pliers. There are just too many break in's around here to risk it. Besides since most of my commute is urban I can have a tow truck pick me up in less than an hour, and my insurance will cover loading and up to 10 miles.

You guys act like something is going to break on these things! :eek: All I carry is vice grips, crescent wrench, flathead screwdriver, tire pressure gauge, tow strap, jumper cables, some power service.. Rest is topped off with fishing stuff :lmao2:

• Owner